Skilled Migration Visa

There are a variety of skilled migration options:

Skilled Independent Subclass 189

It is a permanent visa option where in the skilled independent does not require sponsorship by a relative or state/territory government.

Skilled Nominated Subclass 190

This permanent visa requires nomination by an Australian State or Territory government.

Skilled Regional Provisional Subclass 489

This is a 4-year provisional visa which provides holders residential permit only in certain areas of Australia. The visa holder requires to be sponsored by an Australian relative living in a designated area, or by a state or territory government.

Skilled Regional Subclass 887

The Skilled Regional visa is the permanent stage of the Skilled Regional Provisional visa. To be eligible for a Skilled Regional visa, you must live in the concerned region of Australia for 2 years and work full time for 12 months.

Graduate Temporary Subclass 485

The Graduate Temporary visa is a work visa required by international students who have completed a qualification taking 2 years of study in Australia.

Recognised Graduate Subclass 476

This visa allows recent engineering graduates a residence of 18 months in Australia.